200 Non AC Trains will Run Daily from June 1, Booking will Start Soon: Piyush Goyal

200 Non AC trains will run daily

According to the tweet by Railway Minister Piyush Goyal, Indian Railways is going to run 200 non AC trains every day from June 1 according to its time table. Booking of these trains will start soon.

Indian Railways is going to run 200 additional trains from June 1 for the relief of people trapped in different parts of the country due to lockdown 4.0 due to Coronavirus. These 200 trains will be non AC. Railway Minister Piyush Goyal has confirmed this by tweeting. According to Goyal, Indian Railways is going to run 200 non AC trains every day according to its time table from June 1. Booking of these trains will start soon. However, no information has been received regarding the exact date and route of these trains.

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal tweeted that – a big relief for the workers, about 200 laborers special trains will be able to run today and later this number will be increased in a big way.

Goyal said in another tweet- Apart from this, Indian Railways will run 200 non AC trains daily as per the time table from June 1, online booking will start soon.

Number of Laborers Special Trains will be 400

Piyush Goyal also said that at present, 200 labor trains are running daily and its number will be increased to 400 in the next two-three days. Migrants are requested to stay where they are. Indian Railways will soon make full arrangements to take them home.

AC special Trains Running from May 12

Explain that due to the lockdown imposed across the country due to Coronavirus, rail services were banned in the country. Railways had earlier announced to run 15 pairs of AC trains on 10 May. For these special train services started on May 12, people can travel only by booking online tickets from the IRCTC website (www.irctc.co.in/nget/). The ticket booking window has been closed completely to prevent corona infection.

All these 15 Rajdhani trains are AC and their fare is the same as super-fast trains. These special trains are running from New Delhi railway station to Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu-Tawi.

Passengers Must Accept this Order

Apart from this, it has been made necessary for passengers to accept the guidelines given by the government. Only passengers are allowed to go to the station. Passengers are being screened before entering the station premises. For which it is mandatory to reach the railway station at least one hour before. Travelers are also required to adopt other protocols related to coronavirus infection. Along with this, it is necessary to use the mask compulsively and everyone should also download the Arogya Setu app.

Must Read: Open Your Account at Home with a Video Call

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *